Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 25th, 2010

Wishing all of you out there a very Happy Thanksgiving!

Let us take a moment and just have an attitude of gratitude for all the many blessings in our lives.  So much to be thankful for… I’m thankful for my family, for my friends, and also you fellow gardeners out there that continue to inspire us all.

To show my gratitude, I am having a Thanksgiving GIVE AWAY! YES!!

Win free seedlings! I will be thinning out my seedling crosses soon and will give away 3 seedlings of my 2008 cross: Sarracenia “Bug Bat” x “Diane Whittaker”.  The 3 seedlings will be randomly selected by me. A sample photo of the seedlings I am selecting from below…

You Can Win This! :)[Sarracenia “Bug Bat” x “Diane Whittaker”, 2008 Cross]

***
Rules:

1.) Have an interest in these rad and freekin’ awesome plants. That’s probably why you’re here, right?

2.) Have mad love for the plants you’ll get. Be sure to provide the proper conditions for these guys … care for the plants you’ll get.   If you don’t know how to care for em, ask me!

3.) Live in the United States. If you enter and you are not in the US… sorry. I’m selectin’ another winner. (Sorry to all my international friends, but I can only ship within the US.)

4.) Only one entry per person.

5.) Get your entries in on or before 11:59 PM Pacific Standard Time on December 3rd. I’ll randomly select a winner using this randomizer website on December 4th, and I’ll contact the winner directly. I know that it’s cold and if it’s too cold in your area to ship live plants, we’ll work out the logistics later on (shipping on a particular date, etc, etc…).  I will ship using priority mail.

***

Note/Update:
Since I’ll be separating these seedlings out, I will be only shipping bare root.  Also to make it clear, I will only be selecting one winner using the randomizer website  mentioned above.  The winner will be the first person the randomizer list chooses.  If you don’t win this time around, don’t worry … there will be other giveaways here so don’t not fret! You’ll have plenty of chances to win other things! 😉  Sharin’ the love!

***
How to enter:

Just  comment below — tell us what you are thankful for!  Be sure to include your email in the email field below so that I can contact you. If I can’t contact you… well.. then I’ll randomly select someone else 😉

Ready…. Set… GO!
Happy Thanksgiving!

Read Full Post »